Loading
Home

Reviews

Read guest reviews of Loughshore Hotel Belfast (formerly known as Clarion Hotel, Carrcikfergus)

Loughshore Hotel Belfast


We are currently rated 4.32 out of 5 based on 651 ratings and 78 guest reviews.

  • 02 Jul 2017

    4.75/5

    We arrived well before the recommended check-in time but were allocated our room immediately. Spacious and well appointed,though bed a little soft for me. Good food and wide choice. Excellent value.Would stay here again if in area.

    Ireland
  • 10 Jun 2017

    5/5

    At family wedding here and staying in family suite. Lovely hotelse with lovely staff. Breakfast in morning is gorgeous

    Northern Ireland
  • 02 Jun 2017

    3/5

    Excellent freindly service, nothing was too much trouble, comfy beds and clean rooms good food, will return.

    Northern Ireland
  • 07 May 2017

    5/5

    Trip was for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were very accommodating and interested in our daily visits to attractions. Meals and drinks were very good and competitively priced.

    England
  • 24 Apr 2017

    4/5

    Very comfortable and clean hotel and good breakfast included in the price

    Ireland
  • 18 Apr 2017

    4.25/5

    Good friendly staff. Large rooms and comfortable bed

    Scotland
  • 03 Apr 2017

    4.25/5

    Well pleased with our stay very relaxing

    Northern Ireland
  • 27 Mar 2017

    4.75/5

    Will definitely be back, had a fantastic weekend.

    England
  • 23 Feb 2017

    4.75/5

    Was second stay great hotel for an escape from belfast , would stay again

    Northern Ireland
  • 23 Feb 2017

    5/5

    Beautiful Hotel, spotless and very fancy lovely staff as well

    Northern Ireland
  • 21 Feb 2017

    5/5

    Love staying at this hotel all staff are friendly and very helpful nothing is a bother to them I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and it only gets better

    Scotland
  • 11 Feb 2017

    5/5

    Excellent Hotel Gary on reception was brilliant asset also Sandra the housekeeper was very helpful lovely person 5 star.

    Northern Ireland
  • 30 Oct 2016

    5/5

    Another lovely weekend at a very comfortable and outstanding hotel. I will be booking here again on my next trip to Belfast. Great rooms, clean and well equiped. Lovely food. Great staff so helpful and friendly.

    England
  • 30 Oct 2016

    5/5

    All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Had a fab stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

    England
  • 17 Oct 2016

    5/5

    Great 4 night stay. Very impressed with all aspects. Very comfortable room . Thanks for the upgrade to the Executive wing. Staff were great, friendly helpful and great ambassadors for the hotel. Breakfasts great and had two,great dinners. Special mention of Sandra.. Housekeeping Garry and Emma on reception and RosemAry in the restaurant. Also,appreciation to the chefs. Lovely presentation and great taste.

    England
  • 23 Sep 2016

    5/5

    Absolutely outstanding, rooms where amazing, one of the best nights sleeps I have had in my life. Look forward to staying again.

    Northern Ireland
  • 17 Sep 2016

    5/5

    Very good

    Northern Ireland
  • 20 Jun 2016

    5/5

    Our group all had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel.

    Scotland
  • 14 Jun 2016

    5/5

    very enjoyable stay

    Northern Ireland
  • 02 Jun 2016

    4.25/5

    I stay frequently and this stay was as good as the others. Will return.

    Ireland
  • 26 May 2016

    5/5

    Very nice reception staff very clean high quality hotel. Will be back next month.

    England
  • 21 May 2016

    4.50/5

    Good location, comfy hotel with friendly staff

    England
  • 07 May 2016

    3/5

    Hotel, rooms staff and food all great. Always stay here and love it.

    Northern Ireland
  • 19 Mar 2016

    5/5

    Very pleasant overnight stay. Hope to repeat it. Thanks

    Northern Ireland
  • 21 Feb 2016

    5/5

    Lovely spot that we visited for a wedding, but will absolutely be back. Super value for money and close enough to Belfast to be accessible without all the expense.

    Northern Ireland
  • 08 Feb 2016

    5/5

    Fantastic hotel , staff very friendly stayed for family wedding only small niggle was having to brave the rain from wedding reception to main hotel as connecting bar area closes on Sunday otherwise no complaints

    Northern Ireland
  • 10 Jan 2016

    4/5

    We had to wait for 10 minutes to check in on arrival as a wedding party had arrived and they were checking into their rooms. We were staying on the December Chill special deal for £95. This seemed good value for 2 people for bed and breakfast and a 2 course dinner. But this meant we were using a set menu in the restaurant and only had a choice of 3 dishes instead of the full menu to choose from. Will certainly stay again but will just pay for bed and breakfast and pay seperately for our dinner so we have a bigger choice. Buffet breakfast is excellent and all the staff are friendly. Bedroom is big with a big bed and very comfortable.

    Northern Ireland
  • 04 Jan 2016

    5/5

    Great night away the room was lovely, staff were very friendly & had no problem in helping us. The food was also very nice, we are looking forward to spending a few nights for my daughters wedding in March

    Northern Ireland
  • 06 Dec 2015

    5/5

    We had a fabulous stay here over the weekend. The staff were fantastic and so friendly. The hotel was beautiful and the amenities were very nice and clean. It was our first time staying here as we were part of a wedding party but we would certainly go back again to stay.

    Northern Ireland
  • 02 Nov 2015

    5/5

    really enjoyed our stay breakfast was excellent and the room was superb

    Northern Ireland